Bayer A1C Now SelfCheck

Type2 Beat

Bayer A1C

I’ve been using the Bayer A1C Now SelfCheck meter for about a year. I love that I can take a test and see how I’m doing between visits with my endocrinologist. I’ve just read a number of reviews – mixed reviews – about the accuracy of the meters. All in all, it’s made me wonder if I’m placing my trust in something that is not deserving of that trust.

Have any of you used the Bayer A1C Now SelfCheck test kit? If so, did you use it at about the same time as a lab test of your A1C? How about along with an average from your glucose monitor. (I know. I have one that gives me an average but I haven’t been using that one. I will now!) 

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

